If you like watching stuff, than you are in luck, because I have created a fabulous audio and visual experience just for you! While it may not have the same look and feel as the movie theatre experience, you will definitely get your money's worth, and you may learn something along the way. (Honk if you learned something today!)
Get on the fast track to earning your Library Smarts Micro-Credential! (Not a real credential)
Because many of our journals and magazines are collected together in aggregated databases, adding and mixing several titles and publishers, searching is usually a matter of entering words and phrases that describe your topic, at least in the beginning.
(Begin here, just to get the hang of it!)
You can explore the magic of these selected article collections (databases):
Business Source Complete
Taylor & Francis eJournals
Academic Search Premier
CABI Leisure Tourism Ebooks Collection
CABI Tourism Cases
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
From time to time, a professor, here and there, may recommend a favorite journal or magazine, suggesting a title that is perfect for your research report! With over 300 discrete collections within our online library, how will you ever find it?
The short answer is to summon the magazine/journal title searching tool, with the obvious name: Journal Search. This tool directly links you to individual magazines/journals within our collection, no matter which database(s) it resides in.
Try it, and see for yourself.
Example: Take a leisurely walk through the issues of the Journal of Vacation Marketing.
►career exploration resources
►resume and cover letter advice
►career search guidance...
Check out my Career Info for Students: keeping ahead of the competition! (guide)
And don't forget: Careers for New Canadians: get in the game!