Eat & art by 
Food photography & lighting : a commercial photographer's guide to creating irresistible images by If you like watching stuff, than you are in luck, because I have created a fabulous audio and visual experience just for you! While it may not have the same look and feel as the movie theatre experience, you will definitely get your money's worth, and you may learn something along the way. (Honk if you learned something today!)
Get on the fast track to earning your Library Smarts Micro-Credential! (Not a real credential)
Asian pies: a collection of pies and tarts with an Asian twist by 
Baking at the 20th Century Cafe: iconic European desserts from linzer torte to honey cake by 
Baking Powder Wars : The Cutthroat Food Fight That Revolutionized Cooking by 
If you somehow missed the MEGA search box (Search the Library Collections), don't worry.
ProTip: Everything begins here: library.centennialcollege.ca
You can activate Plan B, and open up the E-Resources tab.
If you think of the Internet as a pile of stuff, the library, on the other hand, is a collection. We specialize in collecting quality resources for student success. The E-Resources tab is your gateway to selecting and entering the name of the information resource(s) you need.
There are several points of entry into the collections: Keywords box (Search for Databases), A-Z list, and the School List filter (All Subjects).
ProTip: The Keywords box allows you to search for a collection, an information resource. It is not designed to search within the collection. Even if you are unsure of the complete database name, try representative keywords, such as “Business.” You probably won’t be disappointed!
Once you select a collection (Business Source Complete, for example) you are almost ready to work!
Not sure what's inside a collection (database)? Before opening the database, each collection comes with a short description of what you can expect to find. For example:
Business Source Complete
Full text business scholarly journals, magazines, country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research. Includes full text of the Harvard Business Review, and Datamonitor country, company, and industry reports.
Working off-campus, you may be asked to login. Simple: just use your myCentennial login credentials.
Next box...
Because many of our journals and magazines are collected together in aggregated databases, adding and mixing several titles and publishers, searching is usually a matter of entering words and phrases that describe your topic, at least in the beginning.
(Begin here, just to get the hang of it!)
You can explore the magic of these selected collections:
Business Source Complete
Sage Premier
Taylor & Francis eJournals
Research Library
Academic Search Premier
Culinary Arts Collection
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
From time to time, a professor, here and there, may recommend a favorite journal or magazine, suggesting a title that is perfect for your research report! With over 150 discrete collections within our online library, how will you ever find it?
The short answer is to summon the magazine/journal searching tool, with the obvious name: Journal Search. This tool directly links to individual magazines/journals within our collection, no matter which database(s) it resides in.
Try it, and see for yourself.
Example: Take a leisurely walk through the issues of the Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
Have a look at these:
Baking and Pastry Arts
The purpose of this guide is to provide a "toe-dip" into the library's collections as they pertain to Baking and Pastry Arts Management students. If you want to drop deeper into the bottomless pit of research, check out this other guide:
Food Theory HOSP105 & Theory of Food COOK105
While this guide is "for" this courses, its real purpose is to open up the library to student in new ways, covering journal and magazine discovery and evaluation, search strategies, along with navigating the streamed audio-visual experiences.
Go ahead and wake that sleeping dragon!
Advanced bread and pastry : a professional approach by 
Baking and pastry : mastering the art and craft by 
The mountain baker: 100 high-altitude recipes for every occasion by 
Professional baking by 
Professional bread baking by 
Chocolates and confections : formula, theory, and technique for the artisan confectioner by 
French pastries : more than 200 classic recipes by 
Hello, my name is ice cream : the art and science of the scoop by 
Maison Kayser's French pastry workshop by 
Ovenly : sweet and salty recipes from New York's most creative bakery by 
Paris patisseries : history, shops, recipes by 
Creating your culinary career by 
In the hands of a baker by 
Looking for:
►career exploration resources
►resume and cover letter advice
►interviewing tips
►career search guidance...
Check out my Career Info for Students: keeping ahead of the competition! (guide)
And don't forget: Careers for New Canadians: get in the game!
