Library Guides: Advertising: Statistics (market share, demographics)

Demographics

CANSIM This link opens in a new window
Statistics about people and the economy in Canada. Censuses of population and agriculture displayed as tables, graphs and maps. Formerly E-STAT.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and breaking news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text business scholarly journals, magazines, country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Includes full text of Harvard Business Review, and Datamonitor country and industry reports.

Advertising Industry Profile: Canada
This industry profile identifies market size, competitive landscape and provides forecast data of market performance for the advertising industry in Canada. Other MarketLine Industry Profiles are also available through the Business Source Complete database.

Market Share Reporter
Call Number: HF3001 .M37 (SAC - current 2 years)
Access all but the current year from the Business Insights Global Database (this link). Under the Industries tab choose Market Share Reports. Search within results and/or limit by date.