Gender-Based Violence

Includes over 30 largely full-text journals and aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and more. Coverage begins in 1980.

Full text journals about the global community, cultural differences, ethnicity, immigration, gender and sexuality, and more. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

Full-text to more than 300 journals from the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

ProQuest Central covers all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Founded in 1996, the Journal explores how we are classified, stratified, ignored, and singled out under the law because of our race, sex, gender, economic class, ability, sexual identity, and the multitude of labels applied to us. Identity is a matrix of experiences; when the law fails to recognize any one facet of our identity, both the law and the person lose invaluable dimension. Our challenge is to examine how we negotiate our identities, how the legal system negotiates them for us and how these negotiations affect our ability to attain justice.

The Journal of Gender-Based Violence (JGBV), is the first international journal based in Europe to show case the work of scholars across disciplinary and topic boundaries, and from a range of methodologies. The journal acknowledges both the breadth of gender-based violence (GBV) and its links to gendered inequalities. It aims to continue to document the voices and experiences of victims and survivors of GBV, to publish work regarding those who perpetrate GBV and of the varied and complex social structures, inequalities and gender norms through which GBV is produced and sustained. The journal recognises the intersection of gender with other identities and power relations, such as ethnicity, nationality, sexuality, faith, disability and economic status.

The Journal of Research in Gender Studies publishes mainly original empirical research and review articles focusing on emerging topics, such as same-sex parenting, civil partnership, LGBTQ+ rights, mobile dating applications, digital feminist activism, sexting behavior, robot sex, commercial sex online, etc.

Sexuality, Gender & Policy (SGP) is a peer-reviewed journal focusing on the social, political, and cultural dimensions of sexuality, as well as policy-relevant research on issues related to sexual health, sexual rights, and sexuality education. The journal seeks to further expand opportunities for scholars to publish fully-rounded research on the historical development of sexuality and gender studies, current topics and methods in the field, and cutting-edge debates on theories and issues focusing on sexuality, gender, culture, and policy. It aims to examine and expand traditional definitions and boundaries within the realm of gender and sexuality, while acknowledging conditions of inequality, marginality, and post-coloniality.

Studies in Gender and Sexuality is one of the leading journals in the transdisciplinary field of gender and sexuality studies. Situated at the interface of psychoanalysis and social/cultural theory, it aims to further our understanding of how we live, theorize and transform genders and sexualities.

Women, Gender, and Families of Color (WGFC) is a multidisciplinary journal that centers on the study of Black, Latina, Indigenous, and Asian American women, gender, and families. Within this framework, the journal encourages theoretical and empirical research from history, the social and behavioral sciences, and humanities including comparative and transnational research, and analyses of domestic social, political, economic, and cultural policies and practices within the United States.