Cannabis and the Entrepreneurial Spirit

"The second edition of the best-selling Baked features more than 40 new recipes for marijuana cooks with discerning palates. Explore more savory treats or mix up something special from the new drinks section. Easy-to-follow directions enable even the newest of marijuana chefs to create sumptuous dairy-free, gluten-free, sugar-free, and vegan delicacies."- Publisher

"Based on the popular Munchies and Viceland television series Bong Appetit, this cannabis cookbook features 65 "high"-end recipes for sweet and savory dishes as well as cocktails." - Publisher

"The Cannabinoid Cookbook gives an enormous audience of readers a new way to look at improving their health through diet, ways to reap the benefits of cannabis products without turning to marijuana or CBD oils, and a compelling blend of medical and food science that culminates in recipes they will love. Taking care of your body has never been so delicious." - Publisher

"We smoked, we danced, we laughed, we hugged… we lived. Over the years, I slowly transformed from that young, carefree hippie with flowers in her hair to a respectable teacher, to a PTA mom, to an empty nester, to who I am today: a silver-haired senior who has recently rediscovered her penchant for pot. So, in the spirit of sharing, caring, and being daring, I have had a blast putting together this book, filled with my favorite cannabis-laced recipes from Hendrix Hash Brownies to a Muddy Milkshake that I hope will get you nicely buzzed. I’ve been reminiscing as I stir, chop, bake, and simmer, reliving my far-out, groovy, wonderful Woodstock days. I even tie-dyed my apron. Peace." - Publisher

"Collection of 30 bite-sized low-dose edibles recipes that includes instructions for creating master ingredients like canna butters and oils, and detailed information on dosage and portions." - Publisher

"Industrial Hemp: Food and Nutraceutical Applicationsis a comprehensive overview of different value chains for the industrial hemp industry. This excellent reference supports multi-disciplines and presents industrial hemp as a multi-purpose crop, with special attention paid to its food and nutraceutical applications. By combining and presenting multidisciplinary knowledge, readers will be introduced to recent progress in hemp production, processing, utilization and marketing. The book provides a systematic overview of alternative hemp applications, but also serves as a guide to the challenges needed for hemp revitalization to reach its fullness." - Publisher

"During the 70s in San Francisco, Alia's mother ran the underground Sticky Fingers Brownies, delivering upwards of 10,000 illegal marijuana edibles per month throughout the circus-like atmosphere of a city in the throes of major change." - Publisher

"This book provides an extensive reference on the biology of marijuana and the role of molecular techniques in elucidating neuropharmacological aspects of cannabinoid receptors and the endogenous compounds that act upon them. Contributions from experts from around the world describe the interaction of cannabinoids and endocannabinoids on a wide range of biological functions including movement, memory and learning, pain, emotions, endocrine functions and many more." - Publisher

"This book aids in accelerating the medical legitimacy of cannabis through comprehensive coverage of its uses, legality, pharmacology, and potential issues." - Publisher

"Enters the world of marijuana use at the point of changes in the social and legal relationship to the drug." - Publisher

"This book provides a comprehensive overview of the psychiatry and neuroscience of Cannabis sativa (marijuana). It outlines the very latest developments in our understanding of the human cannabinoid system, and links this knowledge to clinical and epidemiological facts about the impact of cannabis on mental health. Clinically focused chapters review not only the direct psychomimetic properties of cannabis, but also the impact consumption has on the courses of evolving or established mental illnesses such as schizophrenia. Effects of cannabis on mood are reviewed, as are its effects on cognition." - Publisher

"Smith, a primary care doctor who has trained on the use of medical cannabis and incorporates it in his practice, provides other clinicians with a guide to the basic science, use, efficacy, and monitoring of medical cannabis." - Publisher

"This book provides in-depth information on the applications of cannabis products as a legitimate medicine in treating a variety of diseases and disorders in domestic animals." - Publisher

"The High North' brings together, for the first time, activists, advocates, and academics to evaluate the opaque origins and muddled legacy of cannabis legalization in Canada." - Publisher

"Canada will become the first G7 country to legalize cannabis, and the world is watching. Bringing together analysis by policy makers and scholars, including architects of marijuana legislation in Uruguay and Portugal--two trailblazing jurisdictions--High Time provides an urgent and necessary overview of Canada's Cannabis Act." - Publisher

"More and more states are legalizing marijuana in some form. Moreover, a majority of the U.S. population is in favor of legalizing the drug for recreational use. In the Weeds looks at how our society has become more permissive in the past 150 years--even though marijuana is still considered a Schedule I drug by the American government." - Publisher

"There is more public support for reform than ever before, but still much debate over the issues of legalizing marijuana. Marijuana 360 increases our understanding of what different professionals think about the legalization of marijuana." - Publisher

"The phenomenon of "legal cannabis" is instigating a great deal of new research, political intrigue, and social change. The Politics of Marijuana: A New Paradigm explores the socio-political dimensions of cannabis as the world transitions from Harry Anslinger’s Reefer Madness prohibition to an as-yet-to-be-defined future. This book brings together a wide variety of perspectives on the past, present, and fast-changing future of cannabis." - Publisher

"After arriving from South Asia approximately a thousand years ago, cannabis quickly spread throughout the African continent. European accounts of cannabis in Africa--often fictionalized and reliant upon racial stereotypes--shaped widespread myths about the plant and were used to depict the continent as a cultural backwater and Africans as predisposed to drug use. These myths continue to influence contemporary thinking about cannabis. In 'The African Roots of Marijuana' Chris S. Duvall corrects common misconceptions while providing an authoritative history of cannabis as it flowed into, throughout, and out of Africa." - Publisher

"Pot in Pans: A History of Eating Weed is a comprehensive history of cannabis as a unique culinary ingredient, from ancient India and Persia to today's explosive new market. Cannabis, the hottest new global food trend, has been providing humans with nutrition, medicine, and solace - against all odds - since the earliest cavepeople discovered its powers." - Publisher

"Looks at the state of marijuana growth and production and how the drug has gone from being part of an illegal fringe culture to being the center of increasingly legitimate efforts focused on the cultivation of highly potent varieties." - Publisher

"Cannabis has a wide range of adverse neurological effects, and use and abuse can lead to physical, social, and psychopathological issues that are multifarious and complex..." - Publisher