Getting Started with Library Resources

Watch films from these studios: Disney, Touchstone, Pixar, Sony, Columbia, Tristar, Screen Gems, Universal, MGM, United Artists, HBO, and more.

Video streaming access to educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Includes documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material.

Full access to hundreds of Hollywood movies, indie films, and documentary videos.

Thousands of online documentaries, films and educational videos for classroom use or personal viewing.

Access over 1100 Canadian documentaries, animation and alternative dramas.

Dance Online: Dance in Video provides 900 hours of video content covering the full scope of 20th and 21st century dance. The collection includes performances, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos from the most influential performers and companies. The diverse content supports a wide range of courses, from dance history and dance appreciation to choreography, dance composition, and improvisation.

This multimedia resource covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats, including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.

Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays.

Classic and contemporary plays and documentaries, with a focus on contemporary and international productions,

Online video library of animation, VFX and motion design to creatives, studios, agencies, broadcasters, brands, and schools in over 40 countries.

Multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.

This video collection reflects the key issues affecting our world today, including border issues, migrations, atrocities and human rights violations, security, revolution and protest, incarceration, disasters, and environmental issues.

Comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.

Crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.

A comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of political processes through the lens of revolutions, protests, resistance and social movements. This easily searchable collection examines the most studied and important events and themes related to revolution and protest from the 18th century through the 21st century.

Browse hundreds of online instructional videos featuring experts in the automotive service industry. Topics include basic essentials, diagnostics, diesel, HVAC, Hybrid technology, tools & equipment, operations management and ASE Test Preparation,

Automotive service and repair training. Interactive activities, simulations, animations and schematics, videos, quizzes and self-tests.

Service and repair training program for Truck & Coach and Heavy Equipment programs. Includes lessons with diagrams, exercises, videos & animations, quizzes.

Includes online videos on automotive technology, building and technical trades, engineering technology, and technical communication topics.

Videos from the Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses (AORN). Covers professional issues, practice and clinical topics.

This resource contains more than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts. The content includes clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, the largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more.

The Allied Health Collection is designed to help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, InJoy Health Education, Educational Media Distributors, and others.

More than five hours of video presented by body system and demonstrate physical exams across the lifespan.

Learn how to correctly perform basic nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.

Learn how to correctly perform intermediate nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.

Learn how to correctly perform advanced nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.

This resource features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.