Library Guides: Open Access : Articles

Search Open Access articles

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
The DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed open access journals.

Open Access Button
Free, legal research articles and data delivered instantly or automatically requested from authors.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine Index of biomedical and allied health literature including MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

Early Canadiana Online
This virtual library holds the most complete set of full-text historical content about Canada, including books, magazines and government documents.
MaRS Library
The MaRS Library contains articles, templates, reports, workbooks, reference guides and videos covering a range of topics, including accounting, funding, governance, intellectual property, leadership, legal issues, marketing, product management, selling, social innovation, strategy and talent.
Unpaywall
An open database that searches for Open Access content from over 50,000 publishers and repositories.
SocArXiv
Open archive for social sciences literature.
ArXiv
Find open access articles in the following subject areas: Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics

Métis Health Research Database
First Nations Periodical Index
Native Health Database
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.