Skip to Main Content

New Media Studies

Welcome to the New Media Studies Library Guide! This guide will help find information resources in this discipline.

Recommended Databases for Articles

Communications and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals in communication, mass media, and related fields.
Communications and Mass Media eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, magazines and books covering all aspects of communications including advertising, public relations, literature, marketing, writing, linguistics.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Over 700 newspapers from 70 countries in 37 languages in the original full-page and full-colour format. Articles in many newspapers can be translated into one of ten foreign languages. Includes Globe and Mail (on-campus access only), Toronto Star, and National Post.

Media and Communication
Media and Communication (ISSN: 2183-2439) is an international open access journal dedicated to a wide variety of basic and applied research in communication and its related fields.

Recommended Databases for Videos

Kanopy Videos This link opens in a new window
Thousands of online documentaries, films and educational videos for classroom use or personal viewing.
CBC Curio This link opens in a new window
Video streaming access to educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Includes documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material.
ACF (Audio Cine Films) This link opens in a new window
Watch films from these studios: Disney, Touchstone, Pixar, Sony, Columbia, Tristar, Screen Gems, Universal, MGM, United Artists, HBO, and more.
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
AVON delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Criterion On-Demand This link opens in a new window
Full access to hundreds of Hollywood movies, indie films, and documentary videos.

Your Library Card

Your Centennial myCard is your library card. You must present your myCard or a physical photo ID in order to borrow library materials.

Your myCentennial login is all you need to access your account online and view library resources - books, journals, magazines and more!

Visit our website for more information and troubleshooting tips.

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2024 1:49 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.centennialcollege.ca/newmediastudies
Print Page

Subjects: School of Communications, Media, Arts and Design (SCMAD)

Tags: Communications and Media

chat loading...