Digital Avionics Handbook by 
Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbook-Powerplant by 
Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms by
Aviation is an industry full of terms, acronyms and technical language. This book helps users understand all the words, abbreviations, phrases, and disciplines of aviation. The most complete collection of aviation terminology available, the Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms defines more than 11,000 terms and includes nearly 500 illustrations to further explain and aid visual recognition. Appendices include useful lists and tables, such as the periodic table of elements, phonetic alphabet, Morse code, and an expanded list of aviation acronyms.All specific to the aviation industry, the terms have been gathered from the regulations, the Pilot/Controller Glossary from the AIM, and glossaries from government handbooks and manuals. Also includes definitions not found in government publications.This complete, handy dictionary belongs in every library as it is an essential reference book for the entire aviation industry -- including administrators, pilots, aviation maintenance technicians, colleges and universities, air traffic controllers, manufacturers, engineers, government agencies, airlines, and corporate flight departments, as well as newcomers to the industry and those who speak English as a second language.The ASA Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms, now in its sixth edition, is a vital reference tool that belongs on every aviation bookshelf.
Airworthiness: An Introduction to Aircraft Certification by 
Introduction to Unmanned Aircraft Systems by 
Aircraft Systems by 
Aircraft Fuel Systems by 
Civil Avionics Systems by 
Aerospace, Aviation & Avionics by Centennial College Libraries is licensed under a CC-BY-NC-SA 4.0 license unless otherwise stated.
