SAE Ground Vehicle Standards, SAE Aerospace Standards, and SAE Aerospace Materials Specifications are used to advance mobility engineering primarily in these industries: automotive, commercial vehicle, and aerospace.
Access the full-text to more than 4.5 million documents, including 192 IEEE publications, 30+ IET journals and 25 conference titles, 1700+ proceedings from IEEE and IET conferences, IEEE standards, and INSPEC abstract and citation records.
The American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) is a not-for-profit professional organization that enables collaboration, knowledge sharing and skill development across all engineering disciplines. This database offers thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms by Dale Crane; A. S. A. Editorial Team (Editor)Aviation is an industry full of terms, acronyms and technical language. This book helps users understand all the words, abbreviations, phrases, and disciplines of aviation. The most complete collection of aviation terminology available, the Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms defines more than 11,000 terms and includes nearly 500 illustrations to further explain and aid visual recognition. Appendices include useful lists and tables, such as the periodic table of elements, phonetic alphabet, Morse code, and an expanded list of aviation acronyms.All specific to the aviation industry, the terms have been gathered from the regulations, the Pilot/Controller Glossary from the AIM, and glossaries from government handbooks and manuals. Also includes definitions not found in government publications.This complete, handy dictionary belongs in every library as it is an essential reference book for the entire aviation industry -- including administrators, pilots, aviation maintenance technicians, colleges and universities, air traffic controllers, manufacturers, engineers, government agencies, airlines, and corporate flight departments, as well as newcomers to the industry and those who speak English as a second language.The ASA Dictionary of Aeronautical Terms, now in its sixth edition, is a vital reference tool that belongs on every aviation bookshelf.
Over 3,500 video tutorial courses led by experts. Works best with Microsoft Edge. Please note that this system collects and stores your individual user data including real name, role, list of videos watched, completion rate of those videos, and more, and that the College has access to this data.