Library Guides: Environmental Technology Research Guide: Articles

Recommended eResources

Recommended eResources/Journal Databases for Environmental Technology research:

Environmental Studies in Context (GREENR) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies, the environment and sustainability.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 titles with more than 1,270 available in full text. Access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text access to peer-reviewed journals in health and life sciences including nursing, physical sciences, and social and behavioural science. Subjects include medicine, biology, environmental sciences and microbiology. 1995-present.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Integrated content through 150+ comprehensive reference sets from the Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Chemical Elements, Science in Dispute and the Macmillan Science Library.

Recommended Journals

Pollinators - Honeybee and Monarch Butterfly

Honeybees and Monarch populations are in a decline, and yet we depend on these pollinators to fertilize and reproduce our food including apples, tomatoes, raspberries and peppers to chocolate, coffee and almonds (David Suzuki Foundation, 2014).

Search Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to search Centennial College Library.