Library Guides: Collaboration: Articles

Find Articles

EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazines, trade publications and academic journals in all subject areas.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
International literature in the field of education covering counseling, social work, educational technology, library and information science and child care.
EBSCOhost Databases This link opens in a new window
Select from a list of all EBSCO databases available from Centennial College Libraries.
ProQuest Databases This link opens in a new window
Search all ProQuest databases available from Centennial College Libraries.

Recommended Reading: Collaborative Teaching & Learning

Nurturing global collaboration and networked learning in higher education (2016) by Cronin, C., Cochrane, T., & Averill, G.
We consider the principles of communities of practice (CoP) and networked learning in higher education, illustrated with a case study.
Teaching Interprofessional Collaboration: Using Online Education Across Institutions (2015) by Myers, C. T., & O'Brien, S. P.
This article discusses the challenges of developing and delivering two IPE courses in an online format, specifically the innovation that addresses logistics, time factors, and social presence for the IPE courses across two institutions.
Collaboration as a Form of Professional Development: Improving Learning for Faculty and Students (2013) by Devlin-Scherer, R., & Sardone, N. B.
This article describes a multiyear collaboration between two faculty members that began with a training relationship and expanded into co-teaching.
Application of Wikis with Scaffolding Structure in Laboratory Reporting (2012) by Ge, C.
This work demonstrates how a Wiki can be mapped into different learning stages during group-based lab reporting via an adequate scaffolding structure.
Effective Use of Group Projects in Online Learning (2016) by Ekblaw, R.
This paper examines the foundations of effectively using group projects, and then demonstrates how to integrate them into online learning courses.
Engaging Students in Online Courses. (2014) by Jacobs, P.
This paper dispels this belief by discussing how group projects can be successfully incorporated into online courses. The paper also describes specific assessment tools which can be used to determine the success of online courses.
Facilitating Cooperative Learning in Online and Blended Courses: An Example from an Integrated Marketing Communications Course (2015) by Johnson, K.
This paper discusses how cooperative learning can be used in an online and blended environment to increase active learning for students. Strategies to enhance collaboration in the online environment are discussed.

Search the Library Collections

Off-campus Access

Access Resources Off-Campus
To access resources off-campus, you will be asked to login using your myCentennial ID and password. Learn more

Username: myCentennial ID (9-digit student/employee number)
Password: myCentennial password (first-time users can login using their birthday - MMDDYY)