Aboriginal Peoples Television NetworkAboriginal Peoples Television Network airs and produces programs made by, for and about Indigenous peoples in Canada and the United States.
Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television/Académie canadienne du cinéma et de la télévisionThe Canadian Academy strives to foster industry growth, knowledge, inclusion, and mentorship through a series of professional development programs, talent activation initiatives, and networking opportunities. Aimed at creating a more equitable and diverse Canadian screen-based industry, we are committed to discovering and nurturing all levels of talent through professional training and guidance.
American Film InstituteThe American Film Institute is a non-profit dedicated to celebrating excellence in the art form and to creating national education initiatives that inspire artists and audiences alike
British Film InstituteWe are a cultural charity, a National Lottery distributor, and the UK's lead organisation for film and the moving image.
Canadian Media Producers AssociationThe Canadian Media Producers Association is Canada’s trade association for independent producers. We represent hundreds of companies engaged in the development, production and distribution of English-language content for TV, feature film and digital media channels.
Creative BCCreative BC provides professional expertise and business support to strengthen BC's motion picture, interactive and digital media, music and sound recording, and book and magazine publishing industries
Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA)Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA) supports, protects, and advances the global independent film and TV industry. Our membership includes more than 140 companies from 23 countries. From independent production and distribution companies, to sales agents and financiers, we are the only organization that unites the collective voice of Independents around the world and ensures that they are well represented across all issues that impact the independent business.
National Screen Institute – CanadaNational Screen Institute – Canada (NSI) has supported creators from across Canada to tell unforgettable stories through industry-informed training and mentoring in film, television and digital media.
Ontario Film Commission - Ontario CreatesOntario Creates supports the Film and Television industries through a variety of programs, events, and funds, such as the Film Fund and Export Fund. Ontario Creates' Film Commission provides film attraction and facilitation services, including Ontario Creates' digital locations database, which is accessible online 24 hours a day and contains over 250,000 digital images, representing over 11,800 individual filming locations. Ontario Creates is also the managing partner of the jointly funded Toronto/Ontario Film Office in L.A.
Screen AustraliaScreen Australia supports the development, production, promotion and distribution of Australian narrative (drama) and documentary screen content.
The Sundance InstituteSundance Institute is a champion and curator of stories for the stage and screen. Each January, the Sundance Film Festival brings artists and audiences together for the premieres of groundbreaking work, and year-round, the Institute hosts a variety of public programs to amplify original voices, inspire new ideas, and rally our community in support of independent storytelling.
Telefilm CanadaComprised of some 200 professionals passionate about Canadian content, we work to finance, develop, and promote the Canadian audiovisual industry of today and tomorrow.
Women In Film and Television VancouverWomen In Film and Television Vancouver (WIFTV) is a member-based organization committed to creating an equitable screen-based industry for women and gender diverse people.
Production and Distribution Company Directory
Click here to discover Telefilm Canada Directory of production companies that have already participated in a certified film or television coproduction over the past seven years.
Click here to search within the CMPA International Co-Production Directory
Click here to browse Screendollar's Film Distribution Directory of movie studios and independent film distributors.
Click here to learn what Independent Film Distributors desire in new projects.
Evaluating Web Sites
Not everything on the Internet is useful or even true! See the Search the Internet guide for tips on searching and evaluating websites.
