Library Guides: *Continuity of Library Services: Content for Your Online Class

Streaming Videos

Below is a partial list of our streaming video collections. For the full list please visit our eResources page.

Kanopy Videos This link opens in a new window
Thousands of online documentaries, films and educational videos for classroom use or personal viewing.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Web-based digital video collection that provides instant access to streaming videos from the Films Media Group.
McIntyre Playlist This link opens in a new window
Full access to videos curated and licensed by Centennial Libraries. Click "View All Playlists" to see all collections.
NFB Campus This link opens in a new window
Access over 1100 Canadian documentaries, animation and alternative dramas.
Criterion On-Demand This link opens in a new window
Full access to hundreds of Hollywood movies, indie films, and documentary videos.

Below is a partial list of our ebook collections. For the full list please visit our eResources page.

EBSCO eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full text books in all subject areas for reading online. Some books can be downloaded for offline use. Includes Cliffs Notes.
Only one reader is allowed per book, for both online browsing and offline checkout. Users must create an EBSCO account for offline checkout. Instructions for downloading e-books can be found at http://support.ebsco.com/ebooks.
Springer Nature STM E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Premium STM e-books covering these subjects: biomedical and life sciences, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, energy, engineering, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and professional and applied computing.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Access more than 36,000 full-text ebooks for college programs.

Ebook collections with unlimited users include:

O'Reilly For Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Full text of current books about programming, systems and software engineering.
Books can be read online (including mobile devices) but not downloaded.
ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Access more than 36,000 full-text ebooks for college programs.

Below is a partial list of our databases. For the full list please visit our Program Guides.

EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
IEEE Xplore: IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
Access the full-text to more than 4.5 million documents, including 192 IEEE publications, 30+ IET journals and 25 conference titles, 1700+ proceedings from IEEE and IET conferences, IEEE standards, and INSPEC abstract and citation records.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine Index of biomedical and allied health literature including MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazines, trade publications and academic journals in all subject areas.

CBC Curio
Curio.ca is a subscription-based educational streaming platform targeting educational institutions from primary through to post-secondary levels across Canada. You can now access thousands of programs, documentaries, audio content and archival material from CBC/Radio-Canada on a provisional basis during the COVID-19 epidemic.
The Great Courses
Kanopy is providing free access to a series of online lectures and courses on wide ranging topics, from ancient history to key business skills.
Free Documentaries from Netflix
Netflix has made several of its educational documentaries available for free on YouTube for teachers to share with students.