Because many of our journals and magazines are collected together in aggregated databases, adding and mixing several titles and publishers, searching is usually a matter of entering words and phrases that describe your topic, at least in the beginning.
(Begin here, just to get the hang of it!)
You can explore the magic of these selected collections:
Business Source Complete
Sage Premier
Taylor & Francis eJournals
Research Library
Academic Search Premier
Culinary Arts Collection
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection
From time to time, a professor, here and there, may recommend a favorite journal or magazine, suggesting a title that is perfect for your research report! With over 150 discrete collections within our online library, how will you ever find it?
The short answer is to summon the magazine/journal searching tool, with the obvious name: Journal Search. This tool directly links to individual magazines/journals within our collection, no matter which database(s) it resides in.
Try it, and see for yourself.
Example: Take a leisurely walk through the issues of the Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
Have a look at these:
Baking and Pastry Arts
The purpose of this guide is to provide a "toe-dip" into the library's collections as they pertain to Baking and Pastry Arts Management students. If you want to drop deeper into the bottomless pit of research, check out this other guide:
Food Theory HOSP105 & Theory of Food COOK105
While this guide is "for" this courses, its real purpose is to open up the library to student in new ways, covering journal and magazine discovery and evaluation, search strategies, along with navigating the streamed audio-visual experiences.
Go ahead and wake that sleeping dragon!
