Library Guides: Architectural Technology Research Guide: Databases &amp; Journals

eResources

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Magazine and journal articles about the impact of humanity on the environment.
Subjects include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Access to full text resources across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of peer-reviewed and scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.
Home Improvement Collection This link opens in a new window
More than 180 home-improvement titles on architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and more.
Environmental Studies in Context (GREENR) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies, the environment and sustainability.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Pop Culture eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text magazines about art, music, film, sports, fashion, marketing, entertainment, theatre, plus general interest lifestyle magazines.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text business scholarly journals, magazines, country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
Includes full text of Harvard Business Review, and Datamonitor country and industry reports.

eJournals

Print Journals

Find these architecture magazines in the Morningside Campus Library.

Periodicals are located on the shelves nearest the computer lab.

Images

Many library databases have images that you can use in class presentations.

You may also email the images to yourself and use the citation for your reference list.

Try the following to search for images:

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full text reference books, including dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks. Covers all subjects
Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
Over 3 million copyright-cleared images including photographs, graphics, and icons.
Students can use these professionally-produced images for projects, course work, web pages, and college publications. Instructors can quickly find images for course development, faculty research, lesson plans, and classroom activities.