Skip to Main Content

Workplace Wellness and Health Promotion

Recommended resources for students in the Workplace Wellness and Health Promotion program

Background Information

Credo Reference
Full text reference books, including dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks. Covers all subjects
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Health and medical journals, reference volumes, videos, pamphlets and health-related general interest publications.

Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.

Encyclopedia of Lifestyle Medicine and Health by James M. Rippe (Editor)
The Encyclopedia of Nutrition and Good Health by Robert Ronzio
ISBN: 9781438141565

Publication Date: 2017-11-01

Selected Titles

Transforming Workplace Wellness: Practical Strategies to Inspire Sustainable Change by Margaret Stockley
Call Number: RC969 .H43 S86 2016 (MOR)
Wellness Counseling by Paul F. Granello
Call Number: R727.4.W45 2012 (MOR)
Marketing for Health and Wellness Programs by James Busbin; Donald Self
Call Number: RA427.8 .M37 2016 (MOR)
Handbook of Mindfulness by Kirk Warren Brown (Editor); J. David Creswell (Editor); Richard M. Ryan (Editor)
Call Number: BF327 .H366 2016 (MOR)
Planning, Implementing, and Evaluating Health Promotion Programs by James F. McKenzie; Brad L. Neiger; Rosemary Thackeray
Call Number: RA427.8 .M39 2017 (MOR)
The Stress Equation : Reduce Burnout, Increase Happiness and Productivity
ISBN: 9798888651162
The Authentic Organization by Gina Battye
ISBN: 9781394232307

Publication Date: 2024-06-18
Keyword Search in Databases by Jeffrey Xu Yu; Lijun Chang; Lu Qin
ISBN: 9783031006647

Publication Date: 2022-07-08

Open License Statement

Workplace Wellness and Health Promotion by Centennial College Libraries is licensed under a CC-BY-NC-SA 4.0 license unless otherwise stated.

Suggest a Resource

Last Updated: Jul 28, 2025 5:34 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.centennialcollege.ca/wellness
Print Page

Subjects: Health Science, School of Community and Health Studies (SCHS)

Tags: health promotion, wellness

chat loading...