Library Guides: Public Relations: Articles

Recommended eResources

Communications and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals in communication, mass media, and related fields.
Communications and Mass Media eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, magazines and books covering all aspects of communications including advertising, public relations, literature, marketing, writing, linguistics.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
CBCA Complete This link opens in a new window
Canadian magazines, trade publications and academic journals in all subject areas.
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
International business trends and company information. Full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals, country and industry reports, and major news sources.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text business scholarly journals and trade publications including public relations titles.
Includes full text of Harvard Business Review, and Datamonitor country and industry reports.
LexisNexis Academic (Canadian) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of 6,000 news, business and legal publications. Includes Canadian legislation and case law.

Recommended Journals and Trade Publications

Corporate Communications
Full text 1996 to the present, delayed one year.
International Journal of Business Communication
Full text 1963 to the present.
International Journal of Strategic Communication
2010 to the present with an 18 month delay.
Journal of Public Relations Research
1989 to the present with an 18 month delay.
Public Relations Inquiry
Full text from 2012 to the present. Public Relations Inquiry is an international, peer-reviewed forum for conceptual, reflexive and critical discussion on public relations.
Public Relations Strategist
Full text from 2004 to the present online and from 1995 to the present in print in the SAC library. This trade publication presents fresh perspectives & new ideas related to the strategic importance of effective public relations at the management level. Examines changing concepts & occasionally challenges current wisdom about the practice of public relations.
PR News
Weekly U.S. trade publication.

Your Library Card

Your Centennial myCard is your library card.

All Centennial College students are automatically given a library account to access library resources on campus and online.

Access Resources Off-Campus
To access resources off-campus, you will be asked to login using your myCentennial ID and password. Learn more

Public Relations

Search the Library

Search Google Scholar

Recommended eResources

Recommended Journals and Trade Publications

Your Library Card