Skip to Main Content

Nutrition and Food Service Management

Reference Books (Background Information)

Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition
Provides comprehensive coverage in human nutrition, including clinical nutrition.
Encyclopedia of Food and Health
This updated encyclopedia is an invaluable resource for both research and educational needs covering all areas of food science and health in over 550 articles
The Gale Encyclopedia of Diets
Presents authoritative, comprehensive information on special diets, popular diets, dietary concerns, nutrition basics, and effects of dietary choices on health. Use the Search Within feature under Filter Your Results on the right hand side of the page to look for articles within this publication.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full text reference books, including dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks. Covers all subjects

Selected Books

Lutz's Nutrition and Diet Therapy by Carroll A. Lutz; Erin E. Mazur; Nancy A. Litch
Call Number: ebook
Krause's Food and the Nutrition Care Process
Call Number: RM216 .M285 2017
Williams' Essentials of Nurtition and Diet Therapy
Call Number: RM216 .S358 2014
Foodservice Manual for Health Care Institutions by Ruby Parker Puckett
Call Number: RA975.5 .D5 P83 2013/ebook
Understanding Food: Principles and Preparation
Call Number: TX354 .B684 2015
Foodservice Management Fundamentals
Call Number: TX911.3 .M27 R49 2013

Open License Statement

Nutrition and Food Service by Centennial College Libraries is licensed under a CC-BY-NC-SA 4.0 license unless otherwise stated.

Recommended Topics

To limit your search to eBooks:

Click on your topic in the list below.

On the results page, choose "Full Text Online" on the left hand side of the screen under the REFINE YOUR SEARCH section.

Suggest a Resource

Last Updated: Apr 1, 2024 8:54 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.centennialcollege.ca/nutrition
Print Page

Subjects: Health Science

Tags: food service, nutrition

chat loading...