Library Guides: Music Industry Arts and Performance: Articles

Recommended eResources

Fine Arts & Music Collection This link opens in a new window
Full-text magazines and journals in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Pop Culture eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text magazines about art, music, film, sports, fashion, marketing, entertainment, theatre, plus general interest lifestyle magazines.
Arts & Humanities Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals, books and other published sources in all aspects of humanities from around the world.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.

Selected Journals and Trade Publications

Billboard
The international newsweekly of music, video and home entertainment; profiles, commentary, album ratings, feature articles, marketing and reviews.
Rolling Stone
The music lovers magazine! Rock & Roll, national affairs, feature stories, reviews, classified ads, and the music charts. Find out where your favorite group stands in the ratings. Also available in print in the SAC Library.
Canadian Musician
Aimed at amateur and professional musicians and music enthusiasts Also available in print in the SAC library.
Electronic Musician
Presents articles and product news for the music and recording industry.
Popular Music
American Music
Music Theory Online
Features articles, reviews, commentaries, and analytical essays related to the field of professional music theory.
Guitar Player
Keyboard
Journal of African-American Studies

Your Library Card

Your Centennial myCard is your library card.

All Centennial College students are automatically given a library account to access library resources on campus and online.

Access Resources Off-Campus
To access resources off-campus, you will be asked to login using your myCentennial ID and password. Learn more

Music Industry Arts and Performance

Search the Library

Search Google Scholar

Recommended eResources

Selected Journals and Trade Publications

Your Library Card