It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature: Research Guide
This guide is intended for students who need library resources for literature studies.
Each of the nearly 150 volumes in this series profiles approximately three to six writers of short fiction from all time periods and all parts of the world. Entries provide an introductory biographical essay, a primary bibliography, a selection of full-text or excerpted critical essays reproduced from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers and scholarly journals, and sources for additional research.
Provides critical overviews of short stories from all cultures and time periods. Includes discussions of plot, characters, themes and structure as well as the story's cultural and historical significance and excerpted criticism.
Each volume in this series contains easily accessible and content-rich discussions of the literary and historical background of 15 to 20 works from various cultures and time periods. Each novel included in this new resource was specially chosen by an advisory panel of instructors and librarians.
Canadian Literary Centre is a collection with full-text access to reference books and periodicals that focus on Canadian fiction and poetry.
Includes: Canadian Writers and Their Works (fiction and poetry) and The Annotated Bibliography of Canada’s Major Authors. Access to Quill & Quire, Essays on Canadian Writing, Books in Canada and the University of Toronto Quarterly.
Comprehensive literature database including author biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.