Career Resources - Nursing - Collaborative and Bridging Programs

Library Databases with Careers Content

Career Cruising
Explore careers that are right for you and the education paths needed to pursue those careers. Includes a career portfolio tool and a resume builder.

Please make an appointment with a professional counsellor in Centennial College's Career and Counselling Centre to make the best use of Career Cruising.
Vocations & Careers Collection
Trade journals and magazines about all types of industries and vocations in the arts, sciences, business and trades.
Career & Technical Education Database
Full-text content. Access industry knowledge, career advice, and tools and resources for students preparing their resumes and honing their interviewing skills.
Scott's Directory
Information on Canadian organizations and individuals in the manufacturing, industrial, service, healthcare, government, and educational sectors.

Canadian Newsstream
Current Canadian news content with archives back to the 1970s, from over 360 news sources. Newspapers including The Globe and Mail and Toronto Star.
LexisNexis Academic (Canadian)
Full-text of 6,000 news, business and legal publications. Includes Canadian legislation and case law.
International Newsstream
Current and archived news content from outside of the U.S. and Canada including newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format. Over 800 of the world's top news sources.

Visit Experience Centennial for access to comprehensive and personalized services geared towards your career success.

Centennial College's Advising Services offers several services to support you:

Drop-in Session: quick tips on using Career Services and Experience Centennial, resume and cover letter formatting, job search and networking, interview preparation and more.
Employment Advising: guidance on job search goals, tips on professional networking, customizing resumes and cover letters, preparing and practicing for interviews, creating and using a LinkedIn profile, evaluating and negotiating job offers, being successful on the job.
Career Counselling: career planning, program choices, long-term career goals, applying to university, skills strengths.