Library Guides: Electronics Engineering Research guide: Start Here

Top Resources

IEEE Xplore: IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window
Access the full-text to more than 4.5 million documents, including 192 IEEE publications, 30+ IET journals and 25 conference titles, 1700+ proceedings from IEEE and IET conferences, IEEE standards, and INSPEC abstract and citation records.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 titles with more than 1,270 available in full text. Access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Access to full text resources across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of peer-reviewed and scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.
CSA OnDemand This link opens in a new window
Access the Complete CSA Collection of over 3,000 standards and standard related documents such as handbooks, guidelines and commentaries.

Learning Skills

Learning Strategies
by Marlyn Husbands Last Updated Sep 3, 2024 26047 views this year
Writing Your Assignment
by Jennifer Easter Last Updated May 1, 2024 3317 views this year
Math help from the Learning Centre
by Srishta Chopra Last Updated Nov 20, 2024 86398 views this year

Introduction

This guide introduces a selection of relevant information resources in the field of Electronics Engineering available to students and staff of Centennial College.

The Books tab offers a list of books and recommends Subject Headings to try when searching in the library catalogue.

The Journals & Databases tab suggests relevant print journals available at the Progress campus library as well as online journals and databases.

The Web resources tab lists some reliable web sites to use for research.