Library Guides: Nurses' Career Guide: Library E-Resources

Nursing Databases

Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Full-text references, updates and graphics of eight textbooks in the areas of medicine, nursing and pharmacology.
The titles available are: Diseases, Handbook of Medical-Surgical Nursing, Handbook of Pathophysiology, Interpretation of Diagnostic Tests, Lippincott Manual of Nursing Practice, Lippincott’s Nursing Drug Guide, Nurses’ Guide to Clinical Procedures and Nursing Care Plans and Documentation.
BioMedCentral Open Access This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, open-access journals in Science, Technology & Medicine.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Full-text coverage of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, and consumer health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles in many of the health science disciplines. Strong focus on nursing and allied health.
SAGE Nursing and Health Sciences Subject Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the full text of over 30 journals published by SAGE and participating societies.

Films on Demand: Nursing Process and Critical Thinking Series This link opens in a new window
Two-part series explores the role of critical thinking in the nursing process.
Mosby's Nursing Skills 1: Basic Collection This link opens in a new window
Learn how to correctly perform basic nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.
Mosby's Nursing Skills 2: Intermediate Collection This link opens in a new window
Learn how to correctly perform intermediate nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.
Mosby's Nursing Skills 3: Advanced Collection This link opens in a new window
Learn how to correctly perform advanced nursing procedures with these videos. Clear, step-by-step demonstrations of key nursing procedures.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Note: These videos will no longer be available starting in 2027. This database is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos.

Ask the library via chat, email or phone.