Library Guides: Community & Justice Services: Articles

Recommended eResources

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology database with full-text journals, eBooks, conference papers.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full text psychology articles on topics such as counselling, addictions, developmental psychology, stress management, health psychology, personality.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Mass Incarceration and Prison Studies Online This link opens in a new window
Crucial global trends in mass incarceration, and the detailed prison infrastructure of specific countries.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Criminal Justice eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, magazines, news and reference works in law, law enforcement, security issues.
Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Includes content in the areas of public policy, sociology, business and economics, and features over 220,000 publications from 4000+ organizations including the University of Toronto Press, University of British Columbia, McGill-Queen's University Press, Humber College, Crown Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada, Health Canada, and many more.

Recommended Journals

Recommended Magazines

OverDrive Magazines This link opens in a new window
Over 4000+ popular magazine titles covering a wide range of topics and languages.

Public Policy Documents

Canadian public policy organizations are a good source of information if you are looking for commentary on public policy.

Use the University of Saskatchewan's Canadian Public Policy Custom Search Engine to search over 200 public policy organization websites at once.

Keep in mind that the information you find through this search is grey literature and is not peer reviewed. Also keep in mind that some information you find may be biased, as many of these documents are making an argument and may not necessarily present both sides of an issue.