Library Guides: Police Foundations: Articles & Legal Databases

Recommended eResources

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology database with full-text journals, eBooks, conference papers.
Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Criminal Justice eCollection This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, magazines, news and reference works in law, law enforcement, security issues.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Full text psychology articles on topics such as counselling, addictions, developmental psychology, stress management, health psychology, personality.
Canada Commons This link opens in a new window
Includes content in the areas of public policy, sociology, business and economics, and features over 220,000 publications from 4000+ organizations including the University of Toronto Press, University of British Columbia, McGill-Queen's University Press, Humber College, Crown Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada, Health Canada, and many more.

Legal Databases

LexisNexis Academic (Canadian) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of 6,000 news, business and legal publications. Includes Canadian legislation and case law.
Westlaw Next: LawSource This link opens in a new window
Canadian case law and legal information, includes access to the Canadian Abridgment and the Canadian Encyclopedic Digest.
QuickLaw This link opens in a new window
Includes Canadian and international case law, Federal and provincial legislation and regulations, newspaper articles, press releases, and newsletters.
This content has been generously provided by the Law Foundation of Ontario.

Public Policy Documents

Canadian public policy organizations are a good source of information if you are looking for commentary on public policy.

Use the University of Saskatchewan's Canadian Public Policy Custom Search Engine to search over 200 public policy organization websites at once.

Keep in mind that the information you find through this search is grey literature and is not peer reviewed. Also keep in mind that some information you find may be biased, as many of these documents are making an argument and may not necessarily present both sides of an issue.

Open License Statement

Police Foundations by Centennial College Libraries is licensed under a CC-BY-NC-SA 4.0 license unless otherwise stated.

Need Help?

Chat
via askON

Phone
416-289-5000
ASH: 57000
DOW: 51903
MOR: 58000
PRO: 55400 SAC: 58600

Text
647-694-3455

Email
library@
centennialcollege.ca

chat loading...