Globalization Perspectives and Respect for Aboriginal Peoples
Welcome to Centennial College's, Globalization Perspectives and Respect for Aboriginal/Indigenous Peoples. This guide will introduce you to the resources needed to successfully complete your papers and assignments that relate to this topic.
Full-text Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books in all subject areas, plus leading international (U.S. and U.K.) periodicals. Includes full-text reference books, full text biographies and an Image Collection of 300,000 photos, maps and flags.
The two databases on this website – the Métis health literature database and the Métis statistical database – were developed by the Métis Centre of the National Aboriginal Health Organization. The searchable literature database is a catalogue of Métis health literature bibliography with detailed annotations of journal articles. These include peer-reviewed and grey literature articles (government and non-government organization reports) (from website).
The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations. The database provides information for the benefit, use, and education of organizations and individuals with an interest in health-related issues, programs, and initiatives regarding North American indigenous peoples (from website).
NMAI Collections Search, which includes a representative sample of NMAI's object and historic photo collections. Each item is accompanied by basic, standardized information. To become familiar with the site, start with one of the Collection Highlight tours or search the website using this page or the tabs at the top (from website).
The Arctic Science and Technology Information System (ASTIS) database contains 81,000 records describing publications and research projects about northern Canada. ASTIS, a project of the Arctic Institute of North America at the University of Calgary, also maintains subset databases about specific regions, subjects and projects (from website).
The First Nations Periodical Index contains journals of mainly Canadian Native content. This Index is a tool providing access to information about First Nations for students (high school or university), educators, instructors and researchers.
The First Nations Periodical Index is a joint project of the Saskatchewan Indian Federated College, Saskatoon Campus, the Saskatchewan Indian Cultural Centre and the Library Services for Saskatchewan Aboriginal Peoples committee (from website).
The Journal of Global Indigeneity is a unique and innovative digital journal focused on archiving filmed and/or recorded proceedings from symposia, conferences, and workshops on topics that impact the lives of Indigenous peoples and communities around the world (from website).
Login to library resources using your library account:
Login: Student Number
PIN: Last 4 digits of student number
Search Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to search Centennial College Library.