Library Guides: Food Science Research Guide: Articles

eResources

Recommended eResources/Journal Databases for Food Science research:

A complete list of library eResources will help you select appropriate databases for your research.

Go to E-Resources and select your program under schools for a list of relevant databases.

ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Full text access to peer-reviewed journals in health and life sciences including nursing, physical sciences, and social and behavioural science. Subjects include medicine, biology, environmental sciences and microbiology. 1995-present.
EBSCO Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
Science Database This link opens in a new window
Over 1,600 titles with more than 1,270 available in full text. Access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Integrated content through 150+ comprehensive reference sets from the Gale Encyclopedia of Science, Chemical Elements, Science in Dispute and the Macmillan Science Library.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Multi-disciplinary subject coverage.
Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Full text reference books, including dictionaries, encyclopedias and handbooks. Covers all subjects
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.

Find these journals s in the Morningside Campus Library.

Back issues are located on the Periodicals shelves by the library computer lab.