AVON delivers more than 68,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counselling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Multimedia content licensed from from Alexander Street Press. Topics include nursing, mental health, music, theatre, global issues, black culture, and more.
Image database featuring images from some of the world's leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. It is the most comprehensive image resource available for educational and scholarly use, with many rare and important collections.
Browse hundreds of online instructional videos featuring experts in the automotive service industry. Topics include basic essentials, diagnostics, diesel, HVAC, Hybrid technology, tools & equipment, operations management and ASE Test Preparation,
Contact the Ashtonbee campus librarian (ext. 57007, L-203) to create your account. Instructors, ask about a group account for you and your students.
This resource contains more than 2,500 videos and almost 3,500 books, documents and transcripts. The content includes clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, the largest amount of DSM-5®/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, psychological experiments and more.
Alternate Name(s)
ImageQuest, Image Quest, Britannica
Over 3 million copyright-cleared images including photographs, graphics, and icons.
Students can use these professionally-produced images for projects, course work, web pages, and college publications. Instructors can quickly find images for course development, faculty research, lesson plans, and classroom activities.
Alternate Name(s)
Canadiana Online, Early Canadiana Online, Heritage
This resource includes 3 collections: Canadiana Online, Heritage, and Early Canadiana Online, which together comprises over 60 million pages of Canadian digital documentary heritage.
Video streaming access to educational content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Includes documentaries from television and radio, news reports, archival material.
Service and repair training program for Truck & Coach and Heavy Equipment programs. Includes lessons with diagrams, exercises, videos & animations, quizzes.
Personal logons available from the Ashtonbee Library, Room L-202, 416-289-5000 x 7000, library@centennialcollege.ca.
The Climate Atlas of Canada is an interactive tool for citizens, researchers, businesses, and community and political leaders to learn about climate change in Canada. It combines climate science, mapping and storytelling to bring the global issue of climate change closer to home, and is designed to inspire local, regional, and national action and solutions.
Dance Online: Dance in Video provides 900 hours of video content covering the full scope of 20th and 21st century dance. The collection includes performances, documentaries, interviews, and instructional videos from the most influential performers and companies. The diverse content supports a wide range of courses, from dance history and dance appreciation to choreography, dance composition, and improvisation.
Ed.Flicks provides access to over 140 two-to-twelve minute early childhood training video segments on addressing challenging behaviors, preventing obesity, family partnership, infant and toddler care, child assessment, teacher performance and more.
Multimedia materials (text, archival, primary sources, video and audio) around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
The Allied Health Collection is designed to help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, InJoy Health Education, Educational Media Distributors, and others.
This video collection reflects the key issues affecting our world today, including border issues, migrations, atrocities and human rights violations, security, revolution and protest, incarceration, disasters, and environmental issues.
Comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.
The IEEE eLearning Library offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics. This database delivers hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies. Find courses in computing, aerospace technologies, robotics, bioengineering, transportation, and more.
The Indigenous Studies Portal (iPortal) is a database of full-text electronic resources such as books, articles, theses and documents as well as digitized materials such as photographs, archival resources, maps, etc. focusing primarily on First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond (from website).
JoVE Core Anatomy and Physiology showcases the anatomical and physiological details of the human body in comprehensive, clear, and engaging video animations. This collection of lessons focuses on the structures, components, functions, and requirements of the human body. It is complemented by scientist-in-action videos that demonstrate the application of this knowledge in real-world medical and research settings.
Provides animated lessons on nursing practices to help students learn the field. The collection introduces health and healthcare systems, regional and global nursing organizations, as well as theories and concepts of health and illness . Practical communication, infection prevention, and nursing basics are also covered. The interactive Core Nursing content helps students understand key nursing principles. Note: Contains U.S. content.
Over 3,500 video tutorial courses led by experts. Works best with Microsoft Edge. Please note that this system collects and stores your individual user data including real name, role, list of videos watched, completion rate of those videos, and more, and that the College has access to this data.
Mindscape Commons is the world’s first online resource for immersive and interactive content in mental health. It presents and documents nearly 200 VR experiences, as well as some serious games and apps, for teaching and research in counseling, social work, psychology, health sciences, and related programs. It’s also collaborative in nature, so faculty and researchers can create member profiles, upload their projects, and connect with others.
This multimedia resource covers hundreds of genres from alternative to zydeco and from alternative dance to operatic arias, and encompasses a wide range of content formats, including scores, reference, and high definition audio and video.
This resource features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter – whether in a primary care setting, emergency room, medical, psychiatric or other.
Note: These videos will no longer be available starting in 2027. This database is an up-to-date collection of training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 350+ full-length training videos.
A comprehensive, comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of political processes through the lens of revolutions, protests, resistance and social movements. This easily searchable collection examines the most studied and important events and themes related to revolution and protest from the 18th century through the 21st century.
Theatre and Drama Premium provides everything you need to bring the spectacle of theatre and drama to your students, from interviews with giants like Arthur Miller or James Earl Jones to previously unpublished play manuscripts from the genius of Ed Bullins and Jeannie Barroga.
Over 360 video clips and supporting text for early education and child development, to increase your understanding of children's thinking and learning. Videatives clips capture the details of what children know and how teachers can build from children's knowledge.
General academic database covers social sciences, humanities, pure and applied science, education, and multi-cultural studies. Full-text and peer-reviewed content.
Full text books in all subject areas for reading online. Some books can be downloaded for offline use. Includes Cliffs Notes.
Only one reader is allowed per book, for both online browsing and offline checkout. Users must create an EBSCO account for offline checkout. Instructions for downloading e-books can be found at http://support.ebsco.com/ebooks.
Access to full text resources across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of peer-reviewed and scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.
