Skip to Main Content

Nursing - Collaborative and Bridging Programs

This guide will introduce you to important Library resources for nursing students in the Collaborative Nursing Degree Program and the Bridging to University Nursing Program

Video: Effectively Searching the Library Catalogue

Check out this short video which explains how to quickly find information in Centennial's Library catalogue, Page1+.

For more YouTube videos on using Library resources, please check out Libraries and Learning Centres' YouTube channel.

Top Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
The CINAHL database is the best resource for finding scholarly nursing journal articles. Search your topic in CINAHL and use the "Search for Article" link to access full text articles from many other Library databases.

Searching the CINAHL database (updated)
This guide will show you how to formulate your search strategy and take advantage of CINAHL search options to find scholarly nursing journal articles.
Research Topic Worksheet
This worksheet will help you break down your topic into keywords for searching CINAHL effectively. One side provides an example and the other side is blank for your own use.

Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Full text journals, evidence-based resources, and dissertations about nursing and allied health professions, including physiotherapy, dietetics, wellness, pharmacy.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Full-text journal articles in many of the health science disciplines. Strong focus on nursing and allied health.

Related Guides

Getting Started with Library Resources
by Stephanie Power Last Updated Mar 28, 2024 4046 views this year

Learning Skills

Learning Strategies
by Marlyn Husbands Last Updated Jan 12, 2024 8178 views this year
Writing Your Assignment
by Jennifer Easter Last Updated Feb 20, 2024 1481 views this year
Math help from the Learning Centre
by Srishta Chopra Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 25374 views this year

Open License Statement

Nursing - Collaborative and Bridging Programs by Centennial College Libraries is licensed under a CC-BY-NC-SA 4.0 license unless otherwise stated.

Need Help?

chat loading...

Health Sciences Research

Librarian

Jennifer Easter

She/her

Email Me

Contact:

Ashtonbee Campus
Downsview Campus
Morningside Campus & Progress Campus

416.289.5000 x.7007

Subjects: Citations, GNED Electives: Humanities & Social Sciences, Health Science, Law & Corrections, Multidisciplinary: All Subjects, Research & Writing, School of Community and Health Studies (SCHS), School of Transportation (SOT), Transportation

Last Updated: Apr 1, 2024 8:54 AM
URL: https://libraryguides.centennialcollege.ca/nursing
Print Page

Subjects: Health Science

Tags: nursing

chat loading...