chat loading...
Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial available by request.
With 30 journals, 185 eBooks and hundreds of conference proceedings, the collection houses the most current and relevant content in mechanical engineering and related engineering fields, such as medical device research, energy resources, and nuclear engineering. The collection also includes past research, such as ASME’s Journal Archive, which dates back to 1960.
Trial
Trial available by request.
ASME is the leading international developer of codes and standards associated with the art, science, and practice of mechanical engineering. Starting with the first issuance of its legendary Boiler & Pressure Vessel Code in 1914, ASME's codes and standards have grown to nearly 600 offerings currently in print. These offerings cover a breadth of topics, including pressure technology, nuclear plants, elevators / escalators, construction, engineering design, standardization, and performance testing. ASME develops voluntary standards that enhance public safety, health, and quality of life as well as facilitate innovation, trade, and competitiveness. ASME standards are accepted for use in more than 100 countries around the world.
Trial
Expires June 28.
On-campus access only.
A foundational collection of dramatic texts for any institution wanting to teach the basics of drama. With over 7,500 plays, the Drama Texts Collection spans nearly a millennium of dramatic writing, covering the core works of the Western canon alongside their important yet forgotten contemporaries
Trial
Expires July 1.
This database is the definitive research database for theatre and dance studies. In addition to all the comprehensive indexing of the International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance (IBTD), it contains full text for top performing arts journals and books.
Trial
Trials of the following databases are available by request:
- DSM-5
- Psychiatry Online Core
- Psychiatry Online Premium
Trial
Expires June 30.
For a username/password, contact Eva McDonald (right sidebar).
This collection includes:
Performance Design Archive - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/pdar
Black Drama: Third Edition - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/bld3
Contemporary World Drama - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/codr
Twentieth Century Drama: Second Edition - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/tcd2
Broadway HD Collection - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/bwhd
Theatre in Context Collection - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/ticc
Drama Texts Collection - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/dtco
Theatre in Performance Collection - http://search.alexanderstreet.com/tipc
Trial
Expires June 30.
On-campus access only.
Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the world’s most important plays.
On-campus access only.
Trial
Expires June 30.
On-campus access only.
Theatre in Video: Volume II brings together classic and contemporary plays and documentaries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
chat loading...